Posts tagged: hall of fame

Hall Inductees to be Announced Today

By , June 22, 2010 8:58 am
The one good thing the city of Toronto gave the Hockey world.

The one good thing the city of Toronto gave the Hockey world.

Today the Hall of Fame voters decide on the 2010 crop of Hall of Fame inductees. Eligible players include Dave Andreychuk, Dino Ciccarelli, Doug Gilmour, Joe Nieuwendyk, Adam Oates, and the controversial nominee, Eric Lindros.

Eric Lindros is a bit of an interesting nominee that follows the same story as a guy like Cam Neely who had his superb career cut short by injury. Cam Neely was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2005 with his share of question marks as well. There’s been much debate as to whether Eric Lindros should be inducted on various forums and blogs… what do you folks think?

UPDATE @ 10:00AM: The Oilers have announced their schedule for the 2010-11 season. The first game will be at home on October 7th, vs. the Douches to our south, the Calgary Flames. Game 2 is at home on October 10th vs. the Florida Panthers. The Oilers see their first road trip start on the 14th of October (vs. Calgary).

UPDATE @ 1:45 PM: Per TSN: “Dino Ciccarelli, Cammi Granato and Angela James have been elected to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the Player Category. In the Builder Category, Jimmy Devellano and the late Daryl ‘Doc’ Seaman was elected.”

Panorama Theme by Themocracy

%d bloggers like this: